Indy 500 Qualifier: Start Time, TV Channel, Top 12 Live Stream, Fast Six Qualifier


Memorial Day is right around the corner and that means it’s time for the Indianapolis 500. The race takes place on Sunday May 29, but in the meantime the field is being settled with weekend qualifying a week early.

Qualification is a two-day process. Positions 13 to 32 were settled on Saturday. On Sunday, there will be two qualifying rounds to finalize the top 12 positions. Qualifying opens at 4 p.m. on NBC with the Top 12 qualifying event. The 12 fastest cars on Saturday have a guaranteed tryout. The fastest six advance to a final qualifying round while positions 7-12 lock into those spots.

At 5:10 p.m., the last round of qualifying begins and each of the six drivers is guaranteed a test. Pole position up to P6 will be determined from these times.

Scott Dixon enters the final day of qualifying as the favorite to win next Sunday’s race with +700 odds on DraftKings Sportsbook. Pato O’Ward and Alex Palou follow at +800, Josef Newgarden is fourth at +1100 and Colton Herta and Will Power close the top five at +1200.

If you’re not near a TV to watch Sunday qualifying, it will also be available live on Peacock.

How to watch Indy 500 qualifying

Date: Sunday May 22
Weather: 4 p.m. and 5:10 p.m. ET
TV channel:NBC
Direct: Peacock

Qualifying results

2022 Indy 500 qualifying results, through Saturday

Pos Driver Auto # Weather
Pos Driver Auto # Weather
1 Rinus VeeKay 21 To be determined
2 Pato O’Ward 5 To be determined
3 Felix Rosenqvist 7 To be determined
4 Alex Palou ten To be determined
5 Tony Kanan 1 To be determined
6 jimmy johnson 48 To be determined
7 Ed Charpentier 33 To be determined
8 Marcus Ericsson 8 To be determined
9 Romain Grosjean 28 To be determined
ten Scott Dixon 9 To be determined
11 Will 12 To be determined
12 Takuma Sato 51 To be determined
13 David Malukas 18 Locked in
14 Joseph Newgarden 2 Locked in
15 Santino Ferrucci 23 Locked in
16 Simon Pagenaud 60 Locked in
17 JR Hildebrand 11 Locked in
18 Conor Daly 20 Locked in
19 Ilott Callum 77 Locked in
20 Alexandre Rossi 27 Locked in
21 Graham Rahal 15 Locked in
22 Sage Karam 24 Locked in
23 Marco Andretti 98 Locked in
24 Devlin De Francesco 29 Locked in
25 Colton Herta 26 Locked in
26 Scott McLaughlin 3 Locked in
27 Helio Castroneves 6 Locked in
28 Kyle Kirkwood 14 Locked in
29 Dalton Kellet 4 Locked in
30 Juan Pablo Montoya 6 Locked in
31 Christian Lundgard 30 Locked in
32 Jack Harvey 45 Locked in

Comments are closed.