How to watch, TV, streaming


Rose Zhang will look to make up for her late slump last year to win the Augusta National Women’s Amateur.

Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

The 2022 Augusta National Women’s Amateur begins Wednesday, March 30 at Champions Retreat Golf Club before heading to the iconic Augusta National Golf Club on Friday. Here’s everything you need to know to watch the tournament.

Augusta Women’s National Amateur Preview

This week, the legendary fairways and greens of Augusta National will host the game’s top female amateur golfers vying for the title at the third annual Augusta National Women’s Amateur.

1 year after heartbreak at Augusta National, Rose Zhang prepares for another ANWA


Zephyr Melton

Defending champion Tsubasa Kajitani won’t be on the court after turning professional since her triumph last April, but the world’s highest-ranked amateur will be: American Rose Zhang. Zhang had a hand on the trophy last year until a few late stumbles knocked her out of her mind. Now she will have a chance to avenge her heartbreaking loss, but 71 top players stand in her way.

The tournament begins with two rounds of stroke play at Champions Retreat Golf Club on Wednesday and Thursday. After that, the top 30 ranked players will advance to Saturday’s televised final round at Augusta National, but not before the entire field can play a practice round Friday at Augusta, whether or not they’re selected.

Although the entire tournament will not be televised live, golf fans will be able to watch the final round of the 2022 Augusta National Women’s Amateur on NBC. Fans can also stream the final round simulcast online via and peacock.

You can find the full list of tee times for the first round below, along with full information on streaming the 2022 Augusta National Women’s Amateur online or watching the action on TV.

ANWA Basics

What: 2022 Augusta Women’s National Amateur Championship
Or: Champions Retreat Golf Club; Augusta National Golf Club
When: Wednesday to Saturday March 30 – April 2
Last year champion: Tsubasa Kajitani

How to Watch the Augusta National Women’s Amateur on TV

While you can see highlights from the 2022 Augusta National Women’s Amateur all week, only Saturday’s final will be televised live. NBC will air three hours of live coverage on Saturday as the tournament draws to a close and a new winner is crowned.

Saturday April 2: 12 p.m. to 3 p.m. ET (NBC, Peacock,

How to Watch the Augusta National Women’s Amateur Online, Streaming

Television coverage of NBC’s final round of the 2022 Augusta National Women’s Amateur will be available to stream online in a number of ways. You can stream it for free on from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m. ET on Saturday as well as peacock if you are subscribed. Additionally, will air a “Making the Cut” live show on Thursday focusing on bubble players battling for a place in the final round. “Making the Cut” will also be streamed live on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube.

2022 Augusta National Women’s Amateur Tee Times: Round 1 (HEY)

Tee No. 1

8:30 a.m. – Ashley Menne, Mychael O’Berry, Ellie Slama
8:42 a.m. – Jeong Hyun Lee, Aneka Seumanutafa, Mizuki Hashimoto
8:54 a.m. – Rachel Heck, Emma Spitz, Emilia Migliaccio
9:06 a.m. – Ivy Shepherd, Liqi Zeng, Katherine Muzi
9:18 a.m. – Carolina Lopez-Chacarra, Rin Yoshida, Antonia Malate
9:30 a.m. – Kirsten Rudgeley, Caitlyn Macnab, Phoebe Brinker
9:42 a.m. – Jenny Bae, Alexandra Forsterling, Annabell Fuller
9:54 a.m. – Sara Kouskova, Rose Zhang, Louise Duncan
10:06 a.m. – Hannah Darling, Latanna Stone, Benedetta Moresco
10:18 a.m. – Yana Wilson, Caroline Sturdza, Amanda Sambach
10:30 a.m. – Carla Bernat Escuder, Meja Ortengren, Aline Krauter
10:42 a.m. – Emily Mahar, Anna Davis, Avani Prashanth

Tee No. 10

8:30 a.m. – Savannah Grewal, Ashley Lau, Rina Tatematsu
8:42 a.m. – Erica Shepherd, Irene Kim, Amalie Leth-Nissen
8:54 a.m. – Lauren Walsh, Alexa Pano, Crystal Wang
9:06 a.m. – Hailey Borja, Paula Schulz-Hanssen, Carolina Melgrati
9:18 a.m. – Youmin Hwang, Anna Morgan, Ayaka Tezuka
9:30 a.m. – Megha Ganne, Rachel Kuehn, Ingrid Lindblad
9:42 a.m. – Lei Ye, Auston Kim, Caley McGinty
9:54 a.m. – Shannon Tan, Bailey Shoemaker, Briana Chacon
10:06 a.m. – Amari Avery, Avery Zweig, Jensen Castle
10:18 a.m. – Julia Johnson, Beatrice Wallin, Shinsil Bang
10:30 a.m. – Xiaowen Yin, Megan Schofill, Hsin-Yu Lu
10:42 a.m. – Valery Plata, Hinano Muguruma, Beth Lillie

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As chief producer of, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes articles on and manages the brand’s email newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A two-time intern, he also helps buzz outside of the news and service content provided by our reporters and editors, and works with the tech team in developing new products and innovative ways to deliver engaging experience. site to our audience.


Comments are closed.